Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Record Retention Schedule

The Texas A&M University System Record Retention Schedule is recertified every 3 years by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission. It contains the most common records series and specifies how long each record must be retained by the university before it can be disposed of or considered for archival preservation.

The Record Retention Schedule is divided into 7 sections. You may view the entire schedule or select a section for viewing below.

Any questions regarding the Records Retention Schedule should be directed to Records Officer.

Record Retention Schedule (Complete)
Section 1: Administrative Records
Section 2: Electronic Data Processing Record
Section 3: Personnel Records
Section 4: Fiscal Records
Section 5: Support Services Records
Section 6: Student Records
Section 7: Agency Program Records

Texas A&M System Records Retention Schedule (8th Recert., Amend. 1, eff. 08/30/2021)

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top