Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Teaching Excellence Award Winners

Teaching Excellence Award Winners

The Honors Program is committed to recognizing excellence in teaching and mentorship among the faculty of Texas A&M University-Texarkana. Beginning in 2016, the Honors program has sponsored awards for teaching excellence in categories for tenured/tenure-track faculty, non-tenure track faculty, and a special award for student mentorship. These awards are open to all faculty at the university, and are chosen by a committee comprised primarily of Honors program students from across disciplines. Awardees are recognized at the annual Honors Showcase at the end of the Spring semester.  


2021-2022 Winners:

(photo forthcoming)

Dr. Hye Jung Kang, Associate Professor of Physics (Tenured or Tenure-Track)
Ms. Stephanie Ringgold, Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics (Non-Tenure Track)
Dr. Brian Billings, Associate Professor of English (Mentorship)

2020-2021 Winners:

(photo forthcoming)

Dr. Jaime Cantrell, Assistant Professor of English (Tenured or Tenure-Track)
Mr. Kenny Irizarry, Instructor of Engineering (Non-Tenure Track)
Dr. Corrine Hinton, Associate Professor of English (Mentorship)

2019-2020 Winners:

A photo of Dr. Ben Neuman

Dr. Ben Neuman, Professor of Biology (Tenured or Tenure-Track)

A photo of Dr. Jessica LeFors

Ms. Jessica LeFors, Adjunct Instructor of Biology (Non-Tenure-Track)

A photo of Dr. Rincon

Dr. LuzMary Rincon, Professor of Spanish and Bilingual Education (Mentorship)


 2018-2019 Winners:

 A photo of the 2018-19 Award winners.

Dr. Kim Murray, Assistant Professor of Sociology (Tenured or Tenure-Track)
Ms. Katheryn Hartshorn, Instructor of Education (Non-Tenure Track)
Dr. Brian Matthews, Assistant Professor of Management (Mentorship)

2017-2018 Winners:

A photo of the 2017 & 2018 Award winners

Dr. Tom Wagy, Regents Professor of History (Tenured or Tenure-Track)
Ms. Jamie Daigle, Instructor of Supply Chain Management (Non-Tenure-Track)
Dr. Nurul Alam, Professor of Biology (Mentorship)

2016-2017 Winners:

No photo available.

Dr. David Allard, Regents Professor of Biology (Tenured or Tenure-Track)
Mr. Chris Sinquefield, Instructor of Mathematics (Non-Tenure-Track)
Dr. Doug Julien, Associate Professor of English (Mentorship)

  • 7101 University Ave
  • Texarkana, TX 75503
  • p: 903.223.3000
  • f: 903.223.3104
.Back to Top